Gates of Several Metro Stations Closed

Tear Gas on Farmers at Delhi Borders
January 26, 2021
The Kapil Sharma Show set to go off air?
January 26, 2021
Entry and exit gates of several Delhi Metro stations closed.
According to the Delhi Metro authorities, the gates of Samaypur Badli, Rohini Sector 18/19, Haiderpur Badli Mor, Jahangir Puri, Adarsh Nagar, Azadpur, Model Town, GTB Nagar, Vishwavidyalaya, Vidhan Sabha and Civil Lines are closed.
The action was taken after groups of protesting farmers camping at Singhu, Tikri and Ghazipur border points of New Delhi broke police barricades on Tuesday morning to force their way into the city, much ahead of the time they were granted permission by Delhi Police for their tractor parade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.